News Releases

Press Enter to show all options, press Tab go to next option

Kissimmee Police 2013 Meritorious Awards Recipients Announced

Post Date:03/24/2014
The Kissimmee Police Department held their annual meritorious awards ceremony on Wednesday, March 19, 2014 at the Kissimmee Civic Center.

Each year the Kissimmee Police Department takes time to honor those employees who have gone above and beyond their duties to make the City of Kissimmee a safer place to live, work and visit. The Department held their meritorious awards ceremony on March 19, 2014 to honor those employees for their outstanding achievements in 2013. The following awards were presented:

Top Achiever Award Ms. Eva Dewalt
Officer of the Year Officer Eric Longsworth
Detective of the Year Detective Moises Perez
Corporal of the Year Corporal Michael Thompson
Sergeant of the Year Sergeant Ron Schroeder
Staff Officer of the Year Lieutenant Ralph Herrera
Community Service Officer of the Year CSO Eva Alayon
Telecommunication of the Year Ms. Christina Collier
Support Person of the Year Ms. Valerie O’Hara
Secretary of the Year Ms. Annabel Otero
Employee of the Year CSO William “Bill” Eustace

Additional awards and citations were given for group efforts on operations and cases that were conducted throughout the year. Additionally, a citizen award was presented to Ms. Rebecca Mueller for her assistance with a burglary in progress on Royal Street.

“It is an honor and privilege to recognize these individuals for the excellent work they do every day,” said Chief Lee Massie, “Because of their dedication and commitment the City of Kissimmee is a safer community.”
Return to full list >>