School Resource Officers

Print
Press Enter to show all options, press Tab go to next option

School Resource Officers are highly visible members of the staff at each school. In addition to serving as a resource for teachers and administrators, they also teach students about law, ethics and other character building topics.

The School Resource Officers (SRO) are trained to teach several different curriculums to students. These programs are designed to integrate a proactive and preventative approach regarding gangs, drugs and violence. Students learn the importance of making a commitment to being drug-free and violence-free.

SRO Roles and Responsibilities:

  • Provide a safe educational environment for students and staff
  • Bridge the gap between police officers and students
  • Increase positive attitude towards law enforcement
  • Encourage cooperation between students and police
  • Deter criminal activity among youth
School Resource Officers    
 Officer Maria Munoz

Kissimmee Elementary School

Cypress Elementary School

Mill Creek Elementary School

Flora Ridge Elementary School

amunoz@kissimmee.org  
 Officer Scott Mason

Highlands Elementary School

Central Ave. Elementary School

Thacker Ave. Elementary School

Flora Ridge Elementary School

smason@kissimmee.org   

Officer Angel Durham/ Officer Robert Stuart

Osceola High School

adurham@kissimmee.org

rstuart@kissimmee.org 

Officer Andres Gomez

Denn John Middle School

agomez@kissimmee.org  

Officer Robert Kloznick

Kissimmee Middle School

rkloznick@kissimmee.org